Failing to understand how Domain Session and User IDs work

Hi,
I am new to snowplow. I am having issues understanding session and user - ids.
When I load my app and trigger any further events then the domain session and user ids stays the same in every call.
But when I am reloading the page then a new pageView event gets trigger and new domain session and user ids get created.
My expectation is to have a session and user id which should not change on page reload but the user id should stay same for a defined period of time and session id should stay same until the session ends.

Following is the configuration for snowplow:

<script type="text/javascript">
    ;(function(p,l,o,w,i,n,g){if(!p[i]){p.GlobalSnowplowNamespace=p.GlobalSnowplowNamespace||[];
      p.GlobalSnowplowNamespace.push(i);p[i]=function(){(p[i].q=p[i].q||[]).push(arguments)
      };p[i].q=p[i].q||[];n=l.createElement(o);g=l.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];n.async=1;
      n.src=w;g.parentNode.insertBefore(n,g)}}(window,document,"script","https://cdn.jsdelivr.net/gh/snowplow/sp-js-assets@2.16.1/sp.js","snowplow"));

snowplow("newTracker", "sp", "{collectorUrl}", {
      appId: "AnalyticsApp", // You will add snowplow on multiple apps so appId will help you detect what app you are tracking
      platform: "web",
      cookieDomain: null,
      discoverRootDomain: true,
      cookieName: "_sp534_",
      encodeBase64: false,
      respectDoNotTrack: false,
      userFingerprint: true,
      userFingerprintSeed: 6385926734,
      pageUnloadTimer: 0,
      forceSecureTracker: true,
      eventMethod: "post",
      bufferSize: 5,
      maxPostBytes: 45000,
      crossDomainLinker: function (linkElement) {
        return (linkElement.href === "http://acme.de" || linkElement.id === "crossDomainLink");
      },
      cookieLifetime: 86400 * 31,
      stateStorageStrategy: "cookie",
      contexts: {
        webPage: true,
        performanceTiming: true,
        gaCookies: true,
        geolocation: false